Thank God; good music is back!

One very good thing happened to me last month when I visited California. I got to watch CMA awards, which I would not have normally watched as I neither have a TV nor was I into country music. But I sure am glad I watched that show and I have become a fan of the new country music.

What I am mostly pleased about is not just the fact that the new country music is mostly like the 70s rock n roll music having some good guitar players, bassists, keyboardists and drummers, besides some awesome singers and songwriters. It is also not just about the songs like Tim McGraw’s ‘My Next Thirty Years’ which are positive and about working towards living a healthy life style. It is not even just about songs like Kacey Musgraves’ ‘Merry Go Round’ which is very thought provoking about the complacent lives people tend to live getting hooked on to one thing or another.

What I am mostly pleased about is the vibe of the music, the attitude of the people writing these songs and singing them. It is perfectly in alignment with the changing times and the new age that is upon us. What I am also pleased about is the simplicity of the artists who have great big messages for the masses. Mostly I am pleased about the fact that the coming decade will not only be dominated by Country music as mainstream music, but also the fact that we will be back in the days where we will have some great and awesome instrumentalists, and not just electronic music. What I am also mostly pleased about is that the era of electronic based, sex, anger, hatred and gang driven hip-hop music has come to an end and now all of us musicians can get back to playing and listening to some real good and positive music.

God bless the new country music.

peace

anthoniji

Leave a Reply

